Welcome to the Journey!

Learning is messy. I may need you to remind me of that in a month or two 🙂

learniosity

Hello!

I have been asked to keep this blog to record the why’s and how’s of what I do at the beginning of the school year.  It is my goal this year to set up my class right from September to help students navigate their own learning through inquiry.

Inquiry means a lot of different things to different teachers.  For me, this process involves students taking control of what and how they are learning.  It involves knowing yourself as a learner – or discovering things about yourself as we go along that will help you in other areas.  It’s about curiosity, investigation and asking questions; knowing how to find answers; presenting and sharing your work with others; self-reflection and evaluation; choice and above all – talking, talking, talking, about what you are learning and doing.  It can be overwhelming to say the least.

I know from experience that teaching through…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

