Long Range Plans v 1.0

So part of working on the First 5 Days is collaboratively working on long term plans. Our district’s long term plans need to include overall expectations from our province’s curriculum, themes, or big ideas or units, and a calendar timeline. I’m feeling a bit visual these days so here is a version 1.0 of my grade 6 thinking for 2012-2013. Lots of revisions will be forthcoming in the days ahead, but this is where I am thinking of starting.

3 Comments on “Long Range Plans v 1.0”

  1. Angie says:

    Brilliant graphic! I like the simplicity of the format of the plans. I’m one who needs the text written in and not the of numbers but if it works for you, great!
    You have woven the overalls together nicely.
    Cheers,
    Angie

  2. Hmm … looks familiar to me! Like the transdisciplinary unit headings – I think I might know where they came from!


Leave a Reply

